2018 Awards

Congratulations to all the OPRC and ORRC award winners in the 2018 season!

Awards will be presented at the 2018 AGM lunch on March 16th, 2019 in Peterborough at the Baker’s Hill Banquet Centre.

12:30 p.m. Social
1:00 p.m. Lunch and Awards

Award winners and organizers have already been invited by email. Tickets are free for any award winner or organizer and $20 for guests. Please RSVP with the RSO Secretary, Kelly Mathew, so we know how many plan on attending.

ORRC Award Winners

Expert Driver
1st Jane Leonard
2nd Darin Mayes
3rd Roger Sanderson
Expert Navigator
1st Bruce Leonard
2nd Amy Mayes
3rd Dennis Wharton/Brandon Pace
Novice Driver
1st Adrian Marzetti
2nd Connie Bell
3rd Tyler Thompson
Novice Navigator
1st Steven Laye
2nd David Bell
3rd Heather-Lynn Kirton

ORRC Organizers

January Jaunt – Kurt Seelenmeyer/Nick Parry
Frostbite – Darin Mayes/Amy Mayes
Polar Bear – Bruce Leonard/Jane Leonard
Spring Runoff – Alain Cabardos/Louis Cabardos
Blossom – Dennis Wharton/Roger Sanderson
Discover Ontario – Brooke Jacobs
No Winter Maintenance – Opal Gamble
President’s Prize – Chris Johnson/Brandon Pace
Northern Lights – Murray Dammeier/Ian Lalonde

OPRC Award Winners

Overall Driver
1st Jean-Sebastien Besner
2nd Sebastien Clark
3rd Laurens Wit
Overall Co-driver
1st Yanik Marin
2nd Dan Cyr
3rd Vincent Hubert
2WD Championship Driver
1st Philippe Benoit
2nd Patrick Cyr
3rd Michael Ketchum
2WD Championship Co-driver
1st Dan Cyr
2nd Jonathan Desgroseilliers
3rd Bruce Leonard
Production 4WD Driver
1st Laurens Wit
Production 4WD Co-driver
1st Philip Barnes
2nd Jonathan Cox
Production 2WD Driver
1st Michael Ketchum
2nd Zoltan Kovacs
3rd Francis Belley/Paul Cary
Production 2WD Co-driver
1st David Koiter
2nd Savanna Kovacs/Jonathan Desgroseilliers
Novice Driver
Sebastien Clark